Leadership Council

The College of Media is pleased to recognize the following alumni for their service on the Alumni Leadership Council:

  • Suzanne Bates (BS ’77, journalism), Chief Executive Officer, Bates Communication
  • Neil Gissler (BS ’87, LAS), Global COO - Merkle / Americas COO - Dentsu Aegis Network
  • Dave Kissel, (BS ’85, journalism), Global Business Lead, DDB
  • Carol Hillsman Sagers (BS ’79, advertising), Principal Consultant, CHS Marketing Consultants
  • James E. Schlueter (BS ’80, journalism), Director, Technology Communications, Boeing Commercial Airplane Group (Retired)

To learn more, please call 217-244-5466, or email Deanne Johnson, Assistant Dean for Advancement, at jhns@illinois.edu.